e Govt Job Alert: Latest Exam Syllabus in pdf, Exam Pattern/ Scheme, Eligibility Criteria, Exam Dates/ Schedules,Answer Key, Cut Off Marks, Admit Cards, Exam Hall ticket, Interview Call Letter,Exam Notification 2015-2016, Recruitment/ Rozgar Samachar/ Employment News, Results, Merit List, Toppers List, Rank List, Previous Year Old Question Papers, Exam tips & guides,

Tuesday, 21 February 2017

{www.mcgm.gov.in} **voting time in Mumbai**, bmc election 2017 voting timing,

{www.mcgm.gov.in} **voting time in Mumbai**, bmc election 2017 voting timing,  : bmc election timings, bmc election 2017 timings.

voting time in Mumbai

bmc election 2017 voting timing

The Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC), with 227 municipal wards, is going to polls on Tuesday. The polling began at 7.30 am and will close at 5.30 pm. The results will be declared on February 23. Holding the status of the biggest municipal corporation in the country, BMC will witness competitive elections with 2,275 candidates in the fray for 227 seats. Along with the BMC, nine other civic bodies will go to polls in Maharashtra.

BMC Elections 2017 Summary

Conducting Body Election Commission Of India (Chief Electoral Officer, Maharashtra)
Official Website www.mcgm.gov.in, ceo.maharashtra.gov.in,
Name of Election
  • Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) Elections,
  • Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai (MCGM) Elections,
  • Mumbai Mahanagar Palika Elections (Chunav or Chunaw or Civic polls)
Main Parties
  • INC (Congress)
  • BJP
  • NCP
  • Shiv Sena
  • MNS
  • Samajwadi Party
  • Others
Total Seats 227
Present Mayor of Mumbai Sunil Prabhu
BMC Elections 2017 – Full Polling Schedule
BMC Assembly Elections 2017 Notification (Issue of Public Notice) 11-01-2017
Last date for filing Nomination forms 03-Feb-2017
Scrutiny of Nominations 03-Feb-2017
Withdrawal of Nominations February 2017
BMC Assembly Polls Date 21-Feb-2017 (Announced Officially)
Hours of Poll xx am to xx pm
BMC Assembly Re-Polling (if required) xx-xx-2017
BMC or MCGM Assembly Election Results/Counting of Votes 23-Feb-2017


& Comment


Post a Comment


Copyright © 2015 e Govt Job Alert 2018 : Sarkari Result, Answer Key, Admit Card™ is a registered trademark.

Designed by Templateism. Hosted on Blogger Platform.